I would.

I can’t go back. I can’t replace.
The pain that’s hiding, I can’t embrace.
Would I change it if  I could? If I could.
Well, I think I would.

There is a peace to know
to find, but I can’t.
A peace to know, to make me grow
But, I’m caught in this trap.

You  allowed it, but why?
The pain is always mine.
This trial, this crawling, all throughout my life.
A fear of reliving, I’d never survive.

There is a peace to know
to find, but I can’t.
A peace to know, to make me grow
but, I’m caught in this trap.
I’m still caught in this trap.

The peace you have, if I could see,
would free me from impropriety.
But, my heart is faint, my heart is stone.
Would  I change it if  I could?
My Lord, you know I would.

Oh Lord, you know I would!
Change it, if you could.

Leave a Reply

