Prayer for Relationships

God, it’s become so clear to me how unequipped I am socially. Something I’m learning being away from college is that relationships are hard to maintain. Sure, your family will always love you, but there is no true relationship there. There is no growing together. Why is it so hard from so far away? Why is hard even in one city? I wish I could do it. I wish I could love people the way you do. I wish I knew how to communicate better. God, encourage me with the right words to say, help me know how to best love people in the way they need it most. Help me to offer to pray for people more, and help me to devote more of my time to others. Please give me peace when people become more important than school. Help me to see your will. Help me, because I can’t on my own. You know… you know.

Leave a Reply

