by the river, we fled

“i’m just a soul” my brother said
away with his words, he drowned in his head
“i’m out of control” my brother said
he stopped by the river and fled

 

“take it all, take it all, send it all away this isn’t my burden to bare i’m too afraid of the mistakes i have made take it all, take it all, send it all away”

 

he poisoned the tree he took the first bite
the giving and taking, it always sufficed
till the day when i cried “give me back my life”
he could have stopped by the river and fled

“take it all, take it all, send it all away
this isn’t my burden to bare
i’m too afraid of the mistakes i have made
take it all, take it all, send it all away”

“take it all, take it all, send it all away
this isn’t my burden to bare
i’m too afraid of the mistakes i have made
take it all, take it all, send it all away”

“he’s just a soul” my father said
gone away with his words, he drowned in his head
“he’s out of control” my father said
I stopped by the river and fled

“take it all, take it all, send it all away
this isn’t my burden to bare
i’m too afraid of the mistakes i have made
take it all, take it all, send it all away”

forgiveness to send it all away
for we stopped by the river, we fled

Leave a Reply

