Prayer of Thanks for the body

We ought always to thank God for you, brothers, and rightly so, because your faith is growing more and more, and the love every one of you has for each other is increasing. 2 Thess 1:3

God I am so encouraged and blessed to be in the family you have placed me. It’s so amazing to hear my family’s prayers, to hear them seeking you, and to hear their desire to fully give their lives to you. We are on the same mission, God! You are knitting us together as you knit us to yourself and you are teaching us what it means to love. I feel like there is so much about your love that I just don’t comprehend. Perfect Love? What is that and how can I have it to give? To give myself completely for the body around me, the family around me, to give my life completely to you, that sounds like a task I could never accomplish. I want to know it though God, I want to know your perfect love for me better. I know it would change me radically, and I want it. Thank you for giving me the place, this body who wants that too. Wow. I have no idea where you’re taking my life, but just knowing that you’re taking it somewhere… yup that’s exciting. I just want to keep being able to trust you God, I don’t want it to waiver. It’s so cool that I can just give you my problems and you just take care of them. I don’t know how you do it, but I approve! Haha! Oh man, to think how lost I was… wow look what you have done God. Look how you’ve changed me, and I’m so thankful for the great brothers and sisters that encourage me and love me. They help me understand more of this perfect love thing. I pray that they would know it more! Thank you so much for all you do! Yup… dare I say it, but life is good! Love you Lord! Amen.

Leave a Reply

