Counting My Blessing Day 2

This really pumps me up. God has given me so many blessings and I love spending time thinking about them and praising Him for them! 

Today’s is my Sheep Farm. Also known as Babydoll AcresImage

 

This is a blessing because when we first started buying sheep, I was stuck with the sheep my brother didn’t want. As a 7 year old, I was very upset. Regardless, a lovely nun named Sister Stephen sold me a lamb for $50 dollars, the amount of money I had been saving for a long time! A couple years later our white sheep has brown lambs and come to find out she’s actually registered as a rare breed in some association and was worth a lot of money. Thus started the Teresa Blader College Sheep Farm fund. I began raising, showing, and selling my sheep from a single sheep to now a flock of 50 in the spring. College in itself is a whole other blessing, but it’s because of the little sheep that I didn’t want, that God allowed me to have, that I’m at college seeking him. Not only that, but they teach me a lot about what it means to be sheep to my shepherd. 

Leave a Reply

