Counting My Blessings Day 4 and 5

I didn’t get to post yesterday so here is dos blessings!! 

Day 4: 

My circumstances. 

Image

 

I picked this picture because when I dance, and specifically on this West Cost beach I was celebrating. Not merely it’s existence, but freedom. I like to dance because I’m freely expressing freedom, and in my freedom is my circumstance. It’s not that I’m glorifying them, but I’m grateful. This day I was on a beach, on vacation from college, with my mom, breathing fresh air, after driving a car, and expressing myself for who I am. I’m very grateful for where God has placed me now. I can only hope and pray that no matter where ever we are or what our circumstances we can celebrate our freedom. We all can have it and it’s found in Christ. 

 

“Grace and peace to you from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ, who gave himself for our sins to rescue us from the present evil age, according to the will of our God and Father, to whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen.” Galatians 1:3-5

 

Day 5

College.

 Image

 

College is a lot of work; it’s a lot of work to get into and it’s a lot of work to get through. Some people make it, some don’t; but God is sovereign and is in control. This is a blessing because God has given me the opportunity to learn more in a setting where I can grow close to him. He has given me a brain that desires knowledge and relationship with him. At Iowa State University, I can do that. I wasn’t even really sure why I ended up here, but God used the desires of my heart to send me exactly where I needed to go. Do I think college is necessary, no, not really. It can provide more opportunity and it is generally a great experience. I don’t think it’s a need though, and that’s even more so why it’s a blessing. It’s a gift to nurture my mind and trust God. I am in the palm of his hand. 

Leave a Reply

