Trust Fall

my finger tips are numb
the air beneath is cool
a lift or soaring high
like a bird you are my wings

and without the wind
that takes me high
I am as good as I once,
led to die

and without your soul
I will quickly fade
lost in this abyss,
whatever may

and without your death
I am frozen stone
bound to the torment,
oh my mind

and without your life
I am yet without mine
but yet you’ve given,
grace

if ever there is peace
i will breath it ever still

if ever there is love
I will have it, be your will.

Leave a Reply

