Lord that I love

Lord that I love
your love that I feel swelling deep in my soul
your embrace that’s always too far away
we dream of the days

In my anger I toss aside your truth
I replace it with bitter food just to remind me
what I really love about you

Lord that I love
eternity is beyond my reach somedays
so it seems, tomorrow is too far away
to wait, I will wait, but only by your strength

Because I will die everyday more
everyday more that eternity is not at my door
to take me home to you

And by your blood, I am written
My lamb, in the book of life
with me, with you for all of eternity
the joy of suffering as we share unity
yet suffering I will never have to see
Oh the suffering I will never have to see

Lord that I love
If anyone ever takes your place, you will
rescue me from the despair
you loved me more that this life itself,
whatever’s in the way, you’ve won me over
for all of eternity

Come take me home with you.

With your love I feel swelling in my soul
Your embrace that’s always too far away
My lamb, all that I love.

Leave a Reply

