No Other Great I AM

I am Judas, the kiss of disgrace
I repeat it everyday
I am Peter, I disown you to your face.
3 times? I’ve got more to count.
3 times and I could’ve heard the trumpet sound.

You’ve washed me over with your blood
given me over, and restart.
I don’t know why, it’s nothing I’ve deserved
for this lack of innocence that you have paid for.

Wash me over with the water of your word.
The truth is hard and still unheard
in this heart, to this bride that still hides in the dark.

The poison seeping from my blood
these bones that lack self control
oh these bones that steal
what won’t make them rich
The unwholesome talk that leaves my lips
and these hands, I wish were not my own.

What an offering to you is this bride, this pride.

But, this bride is
redeemed
made clean
in white
you have made me
white, you have changed me
Lord, my lamb, no other great I am.

Wash me over with the water of your word.
That I might find your sweet embrace
where mercy falls in the arms of grace.
Where mercy falls into your saving grace.

I haven’t blogged in a while… I haven’t done a lot of things in a while; one of those being believing the Word and believing that God is good and believing that He is love. I have been under the rod of the Father for quite sometime now and one conclusion I can say is that God does not tolerate pride, not even a hint, but the high cost of His blood paid that price. Being disciplined by God has been a hard and challenging road to walk, but He has given me reason to see that if I don’t seek intently and intentionally, dissatisfying sin is the future waiting for me. May I make a plea to my brothers and sisters and friends… do not let pride or unbelief sit in your heart, not even a hint, not even for a second. Pray that God would show you you’re pride, to capture your thoughts and to chain our tongues.

Isaiah 30:13-18

“13-this sin will become for you like a high wall, cracked and bulging, that collapses suddenly, in an instant. 14 It will break in pieces like pottery, shattered so mercilessly that among its pieces not a fragment will be found….

15 In repentance and rest is your salvation, in quietness and trust is your strength, but you would have none of it.

18 Yet the Lord longs to be gracious to you; he rises to show you compassion. For the Lord is a God of justice. Blessed are all who wait for him!”

Leave a Reply

