Good Grandmas

My grandmother was the person who shared Jesus with me the most when I was a child. We always went over to her house for “sunday school” where I generally colored bible story pictures and my brothers did others things with my grandma somewhere else. 

If it wasn’t for her prayers and faithfulness, my salvation wouldn’t have happened the way it did- and I’m grateful! 

I found a book the other day back at home that was dated Dec. 16th 2001. I got this book after I accepted Jesus as my savior, but I’ve never known when that was really. My memories are all mixed up. Now I have a clue and its kind of exciting, like I get to piece my life back together or something. The book is called God’s Love for You and I’ve taken to reading it for quick encouragement. Each “chapter” starts off my saying God cares enough to… (fill in the blank) and some verses. 

God cares enough to… love us unconditionally. 
Romans 5:5-8 “And hope maketh not ashamed; because the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us. For when we were without strength, in due time Christ died for the ungodly. For scarcely for a righteous man will one die; yet peradventure for a good man some would even dare to die. But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.” 

Image
Grandma and I when I graduated HS. :)
2 thoughts on “Good Grandmas

    • teresarose March 19, 2014 / 4:10 PM

      I’m glad you were encouraged by this Ellie! Keeping loving and praying for them, I’m so grateful my grandma always has! God bless you!

Leave a Reply

