I’ve been waiting so long that I forgot I was even waiting.

Tonight I was laying in bed thinking about all the things God could do in my life or teach me in the future as I grow up. I was thinking about the relationships he could restore with my siblings and me, the qualities of Christ and sanctification I could go through. Those are tough processes, I’m sure; and I’m glad they don’t happen all at once.

I was driving back from my part time internship today with the warm sunshine beaming into my skin and just rejoicing at how I feel at ease lately. Not too trial filled right now. It’s kind of nice… A little weird… Not very normal, but nice. Later as I was mentioning that to someone else, after I mentioned my lack of trials I remembered… Actually I am going through a trial right now… I lost my full time job a month and a half ago and I’m still not sure exactly when it’s going to pick back up and I’m commuting to a part time job that sucks up $45 on gas each week.

The thing is, God has blessed me so much through this time with opportunities to work (my boss is paying me to pet sit, mow his lawn, paint his house, weed and garden ect.), serve, and God has provided financially with some extra graduation monetary gifts and also having my job not realize my contract was up for 40 days(!!) after it was supposed to be over and allowing me to make a dent on my student loans and establish an emergency account to pay for this layoff (and my car breaking down… $320 later >.<) not only that but we sold a bunch of sheep to Canada (my mom and I have a sheep farm back in WI).

God has provided me an internship too that has turned out to be a great fit.

God's provided so much that I forgot that I was even in this trial. I've been waiting for so long to start working again (I'm waiting yet for more paperwork to get processed) that I really haven't seen it as waiting at all because I know in all of my heart and soul that God is in control and, as my perfect Heavenly Father, provides for all my needs. He is faithful and I'm thankful that he's been opening my eyes to see that. 2 months ago that was my prayer: "Lord, help me to see you provide." I was going through a rough time then understanding God as my Heavenly Father comparing him to my blood dad. So that was my prayer and God answered and is answering still. His preparation and timing of all of this is amazing!

Reminds me of Matthew 6:31-33
Jesus says, after remarking on the great care of the lilies God gives to them and how we certainly are of greater value then they, "So do not worry saying "What shall we eat? Or what shall we drink? Or what shall we wear? For the pagans run after these things and your Heavenly Father knows you need them. But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness and all these things will be given to you as well."

Carry on in faith and love,
Teresa

The view of my ceiling when this post was conceived:

IMG_0930-1.JPG

Leave a Reply

