Wonderful Savior

Wonderful Savior
Jesus Christ our Lord,
Who appointed was anointed
For our sake, and love.

I dwell on my sin
What heartache- but grace!
Will lift me again, right out of this grave.

Wonderful Savior
Your Spirit within,
Though scolds me, You embolden me
A sweet, comforting exchange.

I dwell on my sin
That’s been nailed to the tree.
Oh let me hear twice, how far ‘way it must be!

Wonderful Savior
And a Father to lead,
Who is gracious and patient
And loves everlastingly.

I dwell on my sin,
Though led me astray,
Has now brought me here
To remember your grace.

Oh Wonderful Savior,
Oh how worthy of praise.
Thank you, oh thank you for taking my place.
Thank you, oh thank you for loving this soul
in all of your many wonderful ways.

Leave a Reply

